EVENTS

PaTHES Online Club Meets

The online club is returning from a summer break and will begin again on Friday 6 November, 2020.

We are very happy to continue our series of informal discussions – the ‘PaTHES Online Club Meets’. We find it very important to sustain our community by coming together informally to discuss current topics and ideas that we are preoccupied with at the moment, and to be able to draw on each other for intellectual support and sparring. The time has been altered to better accommodate those located in the Southern Hemisphere. This season, particular topics will be proposed for discussion, but after each season (6 – 8 weeks long) the online meet moves to a different timezone (ideally led by someone from that timezone). For “Season 2” we are moving to the following times and this season will last until December.

The PaTHES Online Club Meets take place on Fridays at 0800-0900 CET (GMT+1, UTC+1).

20:00 pm New Zealand (UTC +13)
18:00 pm Sydney (UTC +10)
09:00 am Denmark
10:00 am Finland
08:00 am UK (UTC +1)
03:00 New York (UTC -4)
Midnight Los Angeles (UTC -7)

You do not need to register to join, just show up by accessing this permanent link.

The second season of the initiative is being led by Dr Simon McLellan, Wellington, New Zealand, and assisted by  Professor Carola Boehm, Staffordshire University, UK. The meetings are open and free to all during the Covid-19 crisis, so please share in your networks, where you feel able. Beyond the Covid-19 situation we want to provide this meeting place specifically for our members.

Should you have any questions or queries about the event, please write directly to Simon: simonjmclellan (at) gmail.com

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close